Ohio Historic Site Preservation Advisory Board

The 17-member Ohio Historic Site Preservation Advisory Board is appointed by the governor to advise the State Historic Preservation Officer and the Ohio History Connection Board of Trustees on historic preservation issues. The state review board plays an important role in the National Register of Historic Places program. The Board holds four meetings each year to recommend Ohio properties for nomination to the National Register of Historic Places.

Ohio Historic Site Preservation Advisory Board
Friday, March 15, 2024 / 10 a.m.
Click here to watch the meeting recording.

Meeting Schedule and Related Submission and Notification Dates

Advisory Board
Meeting Dates
Initial Complete Nomination
Submission Deadlines
CLG Notification
30-Day Notification
Sent (non-CLG)
Advisory Board
Packets Sent
December 8, 2023July 1, 2023Oct. 9, 2023Nov. 8, 2023Nov. 17, 2023
March 15, 2024Oct. 15, 2023Jan. 12, 2024Feb. 14, 2024Feb. 23, 2024
June 14, 2024Jan. 15, 2024Apr. 15, 2024May 15, 2024May 24, 2024
Sept. 20, 2024Apr. 15, 2024July 22, 2024Aug. 21, 2024Aug. 30, 2024
Dec. 6, 2024July 1, 2024Oct. 7, 2024Nov. 6, 2024Nov. 15, 2024

Click here to download the current meeting agenda.

Members of the Ohio Historic Site Preservation Advisory Board

  1. Timothy Anderson, Athens, Historian
  2. Rachel, E. Bankowitz, Dayton, Planner
  3. Paul B. Graham, Columbus, Archaeologist- Vice Chair
  4. Clyde Henry, Obetz, Architect
  5. Stuart D, Hobbs, Columbus, Historian - Chair
  6. Stacey L. Hoffman, Cincinnati, Planner
  1. Sandra Hull, Wooster, Public Member
  2. Elizabeth Johnson, Cincinnati
  3. Nathaniel Kaelin, Hamilton, Planner
  4. Amy Kramb, Dublin, Architectural Historian
  5. Elizabeth C. Murphy, Akron, Architect
  6. Samuel H. Porter, Columbus, Public Member
  7. Daniel Rice, Cuyahoga Falls, Public Member
  1. Richard C. Rooney, Chillicothe, Public Member
  2. Doreen N. Uhas-Sauer, Columbus, Public Member