The Ohio Holocaust and Genocide Memorial and Education Commission

The Ohio Holocaust and Genocide Memorial and Education Commission was formed in 2021 and consists of 15 members appointed by the Governor. The Commission’s duties are identified in Ohio Revised Code Section 197.08. Generally, the commission is charged with gathering and disseminating Holocaust and Genocide information and helping promote awareness of issues relating to the Holocaust and genocide while advising state government officials on these relevant issues.

For more information including meeting notices, please visit our new webpage.



Executive Director:

Andrea Brookover - email at [email protected]

Public appointees:

Robert Friedman, Columbus
Sarah Weiss, Cincinnati - Secretary
Bradley Beach, North Canton - Treasurer
Anne Lukas, South Euclid - Vice Chair
Robin Judd, Bexley
Rhonda Sheakley, Cincinnati
Mark Swaim-Fox, Cleveland Heights - Chair
Yona Klein, University Heights

Ohio House:

Rep. Darrell Kick
Rep. Casey Weinstein

Ohio Senate:

Senator Hearcel Craig
Senator Andrew Brenner

Ex Officio members:

Superintendent of Public Instruction - Stephanie Siddens
Chancellor - Randy Gardner
Department of Veterans Services Director - Deborah Ashenhurst

Mailing Address

PO Box 456
Lancaster, OH 43130