## **CREDITS**

Hundreds of people from ten National Road counties helped formulate the Corridor Management Plan for the Ohio National Road Scenic Byway. Without their input, the Corridor Management Plan would not have become the local tool for implementation that it is. Many thanks go to the:

#### **Advisory Group Members**

Floyd Barmann, Clark County Historical Society
Fred Bennett, Belmont County Engineer
Dennis Bigler, City of St. Clairsville
Steve Brown, Owner, Headley Inn

 $Randy\ Cole, Eaton-Preble\ County\ Chamber\ of\ Commerce$ 

Pat Henahan, Ohio Arts Council

Matthew Hill, Licking County Area Transportation Study

John Huey, Village of New Concord

Alan King, National Road/Zane Grey Museum

Ed Kemper, City of Englewood

Nora Lake, Miami Valley Regional Planning Commission

Dan Lorek, City of Bexley

Lynn McNish, Clark County-Springfield Transportation

Coordinating Committee

Charlie Miller, Village of West Jefferson

Dan Neff, Ohio Mid-Eastern Governments Association

Lorle Porter, Muskingum College

Debbie Robinson, Cambridge/Guernsey County Visitors

and Convention Bureau

Connie Torbeck, City of Columbus Economic Development

Doug Lynn

and Planning Services

Wm. Gabriel Hays

Risa Varasso, Ohio Division of Travel and Tourism

## Regional Working Group Members

Joy Adams Helen Daniels Jim Allen Margaret Dankwood Albert Ashbrook John Detrick Kelly Ashby Mary Jo Dondlinger Wendell & Becky Ashcroft Jovce Dressler Jav Baird Bill Dunigan Robert Barr David G. Eades Alice Ebbert Francis Beasley Keith Bennett Russ Edginton Ben Elbert Bruce Bonifield Michael Bowers Eugene Elbia Jerry Brems John Emmons Chip Brienza Larry Eubanks Frank Brusca Shane Farnsworth Gerald Burg Don & Nan Ferra Alina Butler Jim Fonseca Lelia Cady Anthony Forte John Callarik Richard Frank Norman Carey Phil & June Frantz Babs Carfrey Peter & Mariellen Gallaher Loraine Carroll Tim Garwood Margaret Cassoll Linda Gasvoda Michael B. Coleman Janet Gellev Tasha Corson Stephen C. George Susan Cover Humberto Gonzalez Bill Craig Mike Greene Peg Craig Judy Greer

William C. Habig

Jeannie Hall

Molly Hays Pauline Henry Francis Hitch Eugene Householder David Houser Hal Hunter Jane Irwin Anita P. Jackson Sally A. Jackson John Jones Ed Jones Bob Jurick Roxanne Kane Kari Kauffman Toni Keller Bill Kennison Jennifer Kimes Barbara Kimmel James & Shirley Kinzer Mike Kirsch Roberta La Corte James Lagos Harry Laybourne Victor Lenkaitis Jane Lightner Bernie & Wendell Litt Gordon Longshaw Judith Lowther

David H. Madison Frieda Mann Marjorie & Omir Marlow Clifford L. Mason John S. Mattox Jennifer McDonald Stuart McDonald Kathy McGlaughlin Robert L. McPherson Kathy McPummel Michael McTeague Priscilla Mead John & Priscilla Mead Harlie Menker David Mertz Chuck Mihal Sylvia Miller Suzanne Mitilo Dorothy Montgomery Nancy Morcher Chad Munitz Bea Murphy Rick Mussellman Lois Neff Bob Neumann Ryan Olexo Patti & Tom Ongaro Howard Peller

Bill & Carolyn Creighton

John & Janet Crnkovich

Mike Peppe Brad Reardon Elizabeth Reeb Marcia Phelps William Phipps Janet Rigrish Earl Potts Dean Ringle Jacquelyn Powell Rusty Roberts Bev Rose Jim and Clara Preston Stanton Price Mark Schaff Ed Schmeat John Price Leo Ragni Paul Seibel John Rataiczak John Sessler Bill Ray Arlene Shoemaker Don Ream Sonja Simpson

Mark Thomas Bill Sloeum Bill & Carma Thompson Mary Lou Steel Geoffrey Steele Majorie Travis John Steinberger Norman Vodrey Carol J. Stewart Bruce Warner Sharon Stolzenberger Mary Ellen Weingartner Regina Stought Elizabeth Welsh Don Stout Patti Wigington **Bob Suver** Charlie Wilson Max & Peggy Taylor Jason and Leah Wilson Carolyn Thaxton John A. Wolfe Mildred Thomas Deanna York

# Businesses and organizations that donated organizational time, food, and meeting space

Days Inn, Cambridge
Belmont Hills County Club, St. Clairsville
Clark County Historical Society, Springfield
Clark County Transportation Coordinating Committee,
Springfield
Franklinton Historical Society, Columbus
Greater Hilltop Community Development Corporation,
Columbus
Heritage Center of Clark County, Springfield

Holiday Inn, Zanesville
Java House Café, Springfield
National Road/Zane Grey Museum, Norwich
Ohio Department of Transportation
Ohio Historical Society
Ohio University – Eastern Campus, St. Clairsville
Springfield Inn, Springfield
Street Engineering & Surveying, St. Clairsville
Veteran's Memorial Hall, Columbus

### Ohio Historic Preservation Office Staff

Hoge Memorial Presbyterian Church, Columbus

Franco Ruffini, Assistant Division Chief, Deputy State Historic Preservation Officer Mary Beth Hirsch, Department Head, Education and Support Services Glenn Harper, Preservation Services Manager Tom Wolf, Public Education Manager

# Ohio Department of Transportation Staff

Paul Staley, Section Chief, Travel Information Centers/Scenic Byways Linda Piar, Office of Local Assistance